Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2022

The service I received was great and exceptional. Everyone was very helpful and polite. Also, the service was fast and easy to book and appointment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2021

Good customer service, friendly and fast service. Very attentive to the customers needs and informing customer of preventive maintenance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2021

The service department was great. One gentleman went above and beyond for me. Helped me with accessing bill payment. I believe it was Luis, I don't have the email with his name on it. I really appreciated his help. I will continue having the serviced at Universal City Nissan. Marianne Fuscellaro Goldberg

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2021

Found the car I liked on TrueValue at Universal City Nissan. Drove up from Orange County. Was greeted and introduced to our salesman. The process took less than three hours from arrival to departure. The celebration by the sales network of our purchase was a nice touch. All personnel were friendly and knowledgeable. It was an excellent buying experience and I would totally recommend this dealership even if you live outside the immediate area.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2021

I always like to give credit where credit is due. My experience at Trophy Nissan/Universal City has a mixed review. The staff has been excellent but I think it is important to rate Nissan as a whole as that is the branding placed so eloquently on the building. This review takes into account the entire team from corporate to franchise/dealer owner and the team on the ground. I just moved to the area so I have only had a few encounters so far. First, my service writer (Aya) has been great. She definitely knows what she is doing ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 1, 2021

What a great experience buying a car from Universal City Nissan. My sales rep was Janet and she was very nice and made sure I got the right car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2021

5 STARS This was my first visit to Champion Nissan since I moved back. I was greeted by Aya, my service writer who was a bright professional young woman. She was honest and followed through on every promise. I found my Nissan's new home.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2021

They are the best! For sure I will come back again! 10 stars team! Excellent!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2021

The appointment timing and availability was good and the service staff were friendly and helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

A great place to buy and service your car! They really make you feel like family. Both departments are so super friendly. It really is a pleasure to bring my car in for service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

Aya the service writer couldn’t have been nicer or more professional. My car was ready much earlier than was a expected, and everything was topnotch!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

The Best service that they can give. It is fast from the time you arrive until they take your car for service.good location. And very safe

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Thanks Joe Hernandez for all your help with all my car needs came in to get car serviced took shuttle home while car was getting serviced got picked up by shuttle when car was done everything was done right on time didn’t have to wait thank you for always getting my car right I’ll see you guys next time I need a service 🙌🏽

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

My time at the dealership was nice. Thank you. I will return.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Friendly staff make the buying process easy and they are willing to work with you. They helped get me in the car I wanted and not push me into something else. I felt safe and no pressure to make a purchase. Would recommend them and go back when we need another car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2021

Timely and good customer service. Let me know what other updates and services were needed when brought in for an oil change. Friendly and attentive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

The most efficient and professional staff yet very friendly. Aya Khalil took her time with explaining to me what I needed to have done, and made sure we were taken care of . I am truly satisfied with their service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

The staff are friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend them to my friends and families. Thank you Nissan for your great service you are providing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2021

No one likes taking their car in for service but Universal made it fairly painless. Shant, our service rep, was helpful and thoughtful as he guided us through what was likely needed. He was careful to not oversell services. Rental car was easily had too, though the guy with the paperwork made me feel like I was borrowing my dad’s car for the first time. My only complaint relates to communication. The dealership was very slow to tell me status of service and I had to call multiple times over the two day period to get any response. That ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2021

Very please with Jaime. He is one of those individuals who have the heart, the will to help and he is genuine, thank you very much for your patience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

I was really impressed with the service.. AYA made feel welcome and she was so professional. I got there I pulled up.. I was attended very quickly.. my oil change was done sooner then I expected.. thank you for have really good staff🙏.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

I walked into Nissan after hearing a strange sound coming from the back of my Rouge. I was directed to the service department/drive for my car to be inspected. Not long after Shant asked me to allow a tech to discuss things over. Anthony, who introduced himself as my mechanic had the moment to give me a thorough explanation and solution. A miracle! I have always had a good expierience at Nissan but the reason I am writing this is to credit Anthonys work as a mechanic. I will explain how prior to presenting my problem to Universal Nissan, 3 ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Joseph did a good job explaining all service and maintenance that had to be done and managed them to completion. Service and parts charges are too high.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

The service was great. The work was performed as requested and recommended. I was waiting and my car was returned to me in the exact time when was promised. Thank you Shant!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

Simon was my salesman. He was very patient and very understanding during the whole sales and negotiation process. I love my new car. Thanks for the great service..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021

Aya provided excellent service! She made recommendations and kept me informed about the status of my vehicle, made arrangement for transportation, and followed up. Thank you Aya!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

Aya provided me superior service as my advisor. I received great value for the money, and throughout the process was kept informed. Thank you! Bravo!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2021

Very satisfied with service and mr. Shant was very Knowledgeable and friendly. Explained what exactly should be done. And waiting time was acceptable. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

Great, fast, precise work. They were able to honor the coupon I had from Van Nuys Nissan. That to me was excellent customer service. Will continue to get my car serviced here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

Joe is always friendly and makes sure that I get excellent customer service. He also makes sure that I understand the details of the repairs that I am getting and what my next possible service may be for my car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

they helped us with our brand new car presenting us different options best suited for us this is my 3rd car buying at universal city nissan and i will continue to go there as long as i keep getting treated good

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2021

Emanuel the sales rep was very patient with my boyfriend and I as we explored car options. He was very helpful and went above and beyond.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

the service was excellent.joseph luis service advaser was excellent.i would highly recommend Universal City Nissan to my friends.Thank you for everything N

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2021

Great dealership, great customer service and clean facilities, sanitized easy access at the building, excellent location and great deal, I was there last November 2020

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2021

The service was excellent from the beginning to the end of the visit. Thank you for all your support and for doing your best to make sure all customers are satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020

We had a great experience. Very easy process. Juan our sales person was excellent! I would highly recommend Universal City Nissan to friends and family

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2020

very professional from salesman, sales manager to the finance manager. very pleased overall and would say they made the car buying experience very pleasant. would definitely use them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2020

Joseph Luis excellent service advisor. Listened to me & answered questions. Made sure my visit was good experience. There was no Melvyn Lemus! I have no more to say.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2020

We came in wanting a specific model. The car was sold the same day and our agent found us a better newer model for near the same price range. We couldn't be anymore happier with out purchase

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2020

Amazing team! Emmanuel, thanks bro! Your financial lady is a sweet heart, please give her a big hug for me! Forgot her name and don’t have her business card with me! Lol

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2020

Excellent service, staff and dealership. Everyone I came in contact with was professional and helpful. The quality of work done on my car was also excellent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2020

The staff was very helpful and we felt like they cared about us as customers and not just another sale. Showed us all options on vehicles in style and price range

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2020

Everybody was very helpful and went above and beyond to help me out. The deal went thru without a hitch. This is the second vehicle I’ve purchased from Universal City Nissan and when/if it comes time to buy a other vehicle in the future, they will be my first stop.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2020

Kevin was extremely helpful with helping me figure out what service needed to be done to my car. My only complaint is that pre-Covid when I pulled up for service someone greeted me at my car and I was helped right away. This is the third time I’ve visited during the pandemic and I’ve had to search for someone to get help with my scheduled appointment. I don’t know if it’s because there are less people working now or what but it really affects the overall experience and sets a poor tone for the visit. Thankfully, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2020

I always have such a great experience at this location. Joseph is friendly and knowledgeable and your shuttle driver (I forgot his name) was outgoing and made the ride between the dealership and my apartment enjoyable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2020

Fueron my profesionales amable contestaron mis preguntas me explicaron q le faltaba hacerle a mi troca de mantenimiento el servicio fue rápido antes del tiempo q me dijeron gracias

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2020

Jaime could not have been more attentive to my needs. He was friendly, conscientious, and highly professional. Mike gave me a ride home while the work was being done, and someone else picked me up for the return trip. The rides were very helpful. Overall, an outstanding experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2020

It was a pleasure to come and do business again with Nissan, however what I didn’t like it’s that I had to pay for my new tags now in October, I had tags only for 1 month, I received a letter from Nissan motor credit that my loan was denied , with fico score of 831. next day I received a payment statement from Nissan motor credit co. The denial letter was a computer error but annoying.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2020

Very easy to schedule a phone appointment and receive e-mail to remind it. Service started on time. Advisor Joseph very friendly and gave me advise what will be the best service and easy to understand.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2020

The Service department is outstanding. The team is very professional and responsive. They have taken very good care of my car for the past 3 years. This is extremely important to me!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2020

Professional and efficient, friendly, not pushy, didn’t over promise, got done earlier than expected. I drive the extra distance to go to this dealership rather than the closest one to me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2020

Was greeted expeditiously and courteously. Service was completed before promised. Only issue, if any was waiting room was too chilly so we sat outside which was noisy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2020

Great service for a great price. I booked my appt and was in and out quickly. They do a full inspection on the vehicle and that makes me feel safer walking out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2020

I was very please with the service I received there. The financial guy was excellent take care of paper work. I would truly refer a friend to University City Nissan.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2020

As always, my client advisor did a good job. He gave a detailed description of what is due at the time of service, how much it will cost me and for how long.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2020

Everything went perfectly. I was greeted in a friendly way, and I was kindly given a rental car at no cost for the day. It was a wonderful experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2020

Service was excellent even when they got an issue they called me and let me know that will take longer than I expected. Wonderful staff

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2020

Fast, efficient and very friendly. We were a little early, they took us right away and kept in touch via text when the car was ready.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2020

This was one of the best experiences I’ve had getting my car serviced. I didn’t have an appointment, but I had no wait and your shuttle service gave me the ability to go home and wait instead of the lobby. I worked with Joseph Luis and he answered all of my questions and explained exactly what was needed with my car. Joseph and your two shuttle drivers I rode with were extremely friendly and made me feel welcome.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2020

Due to the pandemic, we did everything via email and hone! It was a great and SAFE experience! We did everything over the phone and sent pictures of the Nissan we were giving back. Juan came with a mask on, stayed distant and we signed all the paperwork outside. He explained a few of the new options in the Rouge to my wife!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2020

I was contacted by one of the managers, Jaime, to remind me of my service and that it is due. He recognized that my schedule is busy and was able to accommodate me on short notice for a Saturday appointment. He kept me informed throughout the visit and made me feel respected and cared for, and at the same time, safe.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2020

My maintenance service at Universal City Nissan was quick and efficient. Joseph, the service manager assisting me, was extremely helpful and explained all the things we needed to do with my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2020

Everything was great, César was fantastic, very helpful and pleasant. The shuttle service takes a little bit of time thought, I waited half an hour. Just so you know to expect it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2020

Service Advisor Chris couldn’t have been mire helpful and nice. Great experience. He explained everything clearly and followed through on all his promises. Top notch.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2020

The service went very well,dropped off car and they did paper very fast and did the service on the car and it was finished earlier then they said it would be.Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2020

My satisfaction started on arriving with the welcome fro Shant, his professionalism and the very short time used to make the services in my car and to fix minor issues...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2020

My car needed repair due to a recall part. The car was repaired in a timely manner. The dealership followed the guidelines regarding Covid 19 all staff had face masks and social distancing was marked for customers. The dealership was clean and the cleaning crew was on site.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2020

I called Joseph Luis, Assistant Service Manager, to set an appointment. I requested Joseph because he informs me of what is essential service and what can wait until I have more funds. With this last visit I completed the last tasks for the 30,000 mile checkup. The car is running great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2020

Went in found car, traded in car, made deal. They washed and filled car up with gas and was gone. Sales man was new but not pressuring, Still awaiting Amazon Gift card for test drive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2020

On my recent visit Kevin was helping me out on getting my maintenance service done and was showing me what other things that I'll need to get on my next visit. Kevin has good customer service always looking out for his customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2020

I had an excellent experience overall with Shan't in servicing my Altima! His communication and professionalism and honesty goes a long way! He always takes the time time and talks with me about my car warranty and what I need..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2020

I've been taking several of Nissan cars to UCN and have always had great services from them. I've been doing business with that dealership for over 15 years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2020

The service agent Joseph Luis was very attentive, friendly and accommodating. He even took care of my car after the door was accidentily scratched by some panels blowing in the wind.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2020

Oscar at services was fast and kind. Isamar came to say hi! She sold us our first new car! Fast with care. Love it! Yes!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2020

Kevin Velasco did an outstanding job of explains all of my options. He updated me often on the status of the repairs as I sat in the eating room.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2020

Hello, we had an excellent experience with Rey. He was professional and very kind. Great job! Will purchase our next car from him in the future.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2020

Nice treatment by everyone in the dealership , happy with my purchase ! ET was my sales rep , vey knowlagble and made the process so smooth.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2020

I take my car to UCN every time I need maintenance on my vehicles. That's where I bought my Rogue. That's where I take my Truck and Pathfinder. I do get annoyed with these surveys.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2020

Went in for service. Everybody was very nice and helpful despite them being very busy. Waiting room was comfortable. Despite the long wait, I was happy with the service done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2020

Estuvo bien, me entendieron bien, creo que hicieron lo necesario por mi vehículo, muy agradecido con el Dealer Otro día regresaré porqué estoy muy satisfecho.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2020

No matter when I've visited for any service Joseph always takes care of our car quickly and efficiently ! Even without an appointment, he takes our car in and has it serviced quickly! Great work~

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2020

I always feel welcomed at this dealership. Everyone seems willing to assist in anyway possible. They try to make me as comfortable as they can. They always go beyond to please. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2020

I came in to get a new bulb for driver's side front headlight; I was in and out quickly. My rep was helpful and kept me updated on how long it would take; I appreciate the tire pressure check, too. Also, in the shop, a rep was helpful in me getting a new sun block shade for my windshield. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2020

Service was impeccable and quick. From out of town and needed service quick and thorough. Mission accomplished! Melvyn empathized and created a sense of urgency with my situation. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2020

Everyone was professional, knowledgeable on what needed to be done and the car was ready when promised. All details Of service needed were reviewed and preformed as indicated on the checkout invoice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2020

Excellent service , professional and proficient. I am very pleased with the customer service provided and very pleased with car selection of choice to suit my needs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2019

Good service and just on time recommend to friends and family.. Excellent service and excellent customer service my vehicle was ready on primised time.. Good

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2019

they helped me leave with a nice truck for a decent price. they met what I could a afford and were very friendly. a lot of options

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2019

Excellent service and customer relations. Joseph in service explained everything thoroughly. He was courteous and attentive to my questions and needs. Everyone else also made me feel welcome and valued.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2019

Carlos Soza is a wonderful salesperson I'm very satisfied with my purchase. He showed me all the options and made it a simple process. I would definitely recommend this dealership to my friends and family members for great treatment and fast service this is the place. Jose in finance made every effort to work with me and meeting up with my financial budget. Laso made the paperwork signing a breeze his talent and high tech computer system makes signing docs very quick and innovative. overall a very great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2019

Everyone I came into contact with was totally professional, courteous and friendly. My GTR specialist was seemly very knowledgeable. His manager was also and made himself available at all times.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2019

Always friendly and helpful ready to get the job done. Waiting area clean and well kept. Cashier ready to put appropriate show on tv screen

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 4, 2019

Although I didn't buy a car but I was treated nicely without any pressure . The whole team was great especially my sales woman Isamar, I recomend this dealership.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2019

Great service and quality. The service was performed on promised time. I would recommend this dealership to my friends. Thank you to my service advisor Shant.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 15, 2019

Although the car was sold when I geot to the dealership , Anna who was my sales rep did her best to accomodate to my needs , excellent sales .

Cars logo
Cars Jun 23, 2019

Jacob did all he could to secure a deal for me , my experience was great , the sales manager as well was great. finance was not pushy , over all i wouild highly recomend this dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2018

I just bought my wonderful certified preowned Nissan Maxima from Nissan Universal City. I really enjoy my car and I want to say my "thank you" to my sale person Zury and to the sales manager Mike Saklawe. These guys were incredible! Without them this purchase would not be possible - the car was really a bit too pricy for me, but Make was able to arrange for a very comfortable payment. Zury was very helpful and professional as well, there was no high pressure, but Zury made me feel very welcome, she made sure that I would ...


Leave Us A Review